Nexas Quartet

This recording is the culmination of years of hard work and dedication from the ensemble and is a reflection of their collaborations with leading Australian composers. Featuring music from national treasures Hindson, Kats-Chernin, Orlovich, Rojas and Skipworth this recording demonstrates the versatility of Nexas and their desire to promote unique Australian compositional voices.

Available to download from:

Read more… close

Joy Acid Pact

Joy Acid Pact

Jimmy Haber

Imagine A Rainy Day at the beach, leading to an introspective look inside of one of Power Pop Rocks Sunniest artists.

Alternately Charming and biting, Low and high, Psychedelic and Rock, and so obviously soaked in sea water but so cunningly dry.

Genre: Rock: Glam Release Date: 2015

© Copyright - Jimmy Haber / Bad Sun Records.

Available through CD Baby

Read more… close

Chamber Music Feast (Volume 1)

Chamber Music Feast (Volume 1)

Various Artists

Compilation of chamber music works by Australian composer, Martin Kay.

  1. Flip for 3 tenor saxophones

  2. Pits Of Hell for 4 baritone saxophones

  3. Incalmo for 2 alto saxophones

  4. Glass Houses for 2 alto saxophones

  5. Reticello for 2 alto saxophones

  6. Prunt for 2 alto saxophones

  7. Trionosaurus Wrecks for violin, alto saxophone, and bass clarinet

Recording artists: Martin Kay, James Nightingale, Andrew Smith, Nathan Henshaw, Jay Byrnes, Nic Russionello, Damien Mathieson, Matt Bruce, Diana Springford

Credits released 09 October 2013 Recorded at Bondi Pavilion All tracks composed by Martin Kay Edited by Martin Kay Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Scott Christie

Available for purchase through

Read more… close

Dance Until My Heart Breaks

Dance Until My Heart Breaks


Available for download on iTunes:

Track List:

  1. 10,000 Hours

  2. If That's How You Want It To Be

  3. Horses Dream of Horses

  4. What I Talk About When I Talk About Running

  5. Hey Love

  6. Dance Until My Heart Breaks

  7. The Library Card

  8. All Alone Is Okay (Solitude's Alright)

  9. When You Notice Me Again

Credits released 02 March 2012 MA is Victoria White & Drew Crawford

All tracks written by MA except 8 by White/Crawford/Parkee Produced by Drew Crawford Mixed by Chris Townend at The Hit Shack, Tasmania Engineered by Rich Hundy at Q Studios, Australian Institute of Music Mastered by Herb Powers at Powers Mastering, Inc, Florida, USA

Production assistant - Tyler Grant Assistant recording engineers - Scotty Henderson, Gabriel Castro

Lead and backing vocals - Victoria White Arrangements, programming, keyboards, backing vocals - Drew Crawford

Guitars - Tyler Grant Guitar on 7 - Rich Hundy Bass guitar - Clive Harrison Bass guitar on 1 - Milica Stefanovic Alto sax - Martin Kay Ten sax - Nathan Henshaw Trumpet & flugelhorn - Stewart Kirwan Trombone - Ben Gurton Percussion - Ian Cifuentes Additional synth sample on 1 - Isaac Campbell

Cover by Rob Murray Photography by Dave Cheng Styled by Luke Staley

© 2012

Read more… close




Nexas Saxophone Quartet

Waiting - Marcus Whale; Genie in a Cup - Sarah Myerson; The Last Flight of Saint-Ex - Katia Beaugeais; Scorched Earth - Joseph Power; Interweave - Cameron Lam. Recorded by: Ben Carey, James Nightingale, Andrew Smith, Nathan Henshaw.

Read more… close